//
you're reading...
General

Make me struggle

I thought it was about time that I updated you with a new blog.

You know, my life is kinda funny. I’ve had it so easy. Things have been handed to me on a silver platter (sometimes literally).

My friend even said to me the other day (in jest) "Maybe God just loves you more than he loves me" He gives me jobs without me even having to apply, I’ve got everything I need, and more. I’ve got parents who love me, and love me through giving me things.

Anyway, my point is.. I think its about time that I learnt how to struggle. I’m about to embark on a new "adventure" where I’ll be moving into one of the poorest areas in Perth. But I have NO idea what it is like for the people I’ll be working with, and living with.

Is it important the I can identify with the people that I want to minister to? YES!

Lord, shift me out of my comfort zone. Make me struggle. Give me everything I need, but only what I need, and make me realise that my need is nearly nothing compared to those around me.

Any advice? How does one "throw away" ones entire life? especially without making my parents feel like they’ve had a kick in the face?

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Make me struggle

  1. katty, I love this blog…abolutely love it…I felt like this, and really I still live a priveledged life…and ppl used to say that to me too, that I have a perfect life…and I did, and I wondered when it would all be taken away from me. In a way it kinda was…and I survived and I’ve learnt heaps from it (I think you know what I’m refering to that’s happened over the past yr – everything happened at once).
    We should talk about this more when we catch up.
    love ya lots

    Posted by Alli | October 26, 2005, 5:57 am
  2. Aside from giving you all the details of our problems, I really hope that his decision to cut me from the team wasn’t based on our

    Posted by Replica Watches UK | December 25, 2013, 8:56 pm

Leave a Reply

Kathleen Johansson

@salvokat

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

We shall win.

"The decree has gone forth that the kingdoms of this world shall become the kingdoms of our Lord and of His Christ and that He shall reign whose right it is from the River to the ends of the earth. We shall win. It is only a question of time. I believe that this Movement shall inaugurate the final conquest of our Lord Jesus Christ."
- General Catherine Booth

Things I’ve said.

Blog Stats

  • 63,489 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 169 other followers

