//
you're reading...
General

How Things Change

Isn’t it crazy sometimes how things can change quite suddenly.


If you remember back to my last post, I wasn’t looking very forward to a meeting that i had to attend that evening. you wouldn’t believe it, but only about 30 mins after posting, I had a call from one of the leaders saying that I had been cut from the leadership team and I wouldn’t be required at the meeting. The person who called me was the same person that I’m having some issues with at the moment.

Aside from giving you all the details of our problems, I really hope that his decision to cut me from the team wasn’t based on our personal issues, because that would truely be quite unfair. If the decision was purely a professional one, chosing the best person to cut, then I’m cool with that.

I spoke to my Corps Officer about this and some other things, and she suggested that maybe being cut from the team is freeing me up for something else God wants me to do that week, so I’m encouraged again, that God knows exactly what he’s doing. Bless Him.

It still sucks though, because I really need to confront this guy about our gripe. It’s only when, how and the words that are the issue.

On the camp note, I have been asked if I want to help out at the camp with the catering… which would be cool, coz you still get to interact with the kids, i can still be a positive influence 🙂

Sorry to bore you… On other notes, It’s Christmas tomorrow. How weird, the year has flown by. I got away with buying only a few prezzies this year. I hope that my close friends know that I love them, even if I don’t buy them all nice things. It’s not that I can’t afford it (although I have been having to watch my spending), it’s just that i’m over the whole needing-an-excuse-to-love-people thing. I say it every year, but surely if we need Christmas to remind us how much we love our friends and family, then isn’t there something missing? Hmm I dunno, I haven’t really thought it through very much.

Read Shaw’s Blog about Christmas. I was inspired.

Anyways, I need to get back to cleaning up my house, before I go food shopping, before I do I dunno what. It’s Christmas eve, and I don’t have any plans. That makes me kinda sad.

That’s about all from me today i think. Sorry to bore you with the ins and outs of my life.
Hope you are all well in this blessed Incarnation season.
Splatt.
Discussion

One thought on “How Things Change

  1. Aside from giving you all the details of our problems, I really hope that his decision to cut me from the team wasn’t based on our

    Posted by Replica Watches UK | December 25, 2013, 8:55 pm

Leave a Reply

Kathleen Johansson

@salvokat

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

We shall win.

"The decree has gone forth that the kingdoms of this world shall become the kingdoms of our Lord and of His Christ and that He shall reign whose right it is from the River to the ends of the earth. We shall win. It is only a question of time. I believe that this Movement shall inaugurate the final conquest of our Lord Jesus Christ."
- General Catherine Booth

Things I’ve said.

Blog Stats

  • 63,489 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 169 other followers

