//
you're reading...
General

I need suggestions of places to visit when I travel to North America.

OK!

So, I’m coming to North America in June and July and maybe some of August, and I’m asking all you north American’s out there, where should I go?!

I’m travelling to Vancouver for a course/conference called the [url=http://www.thewarcollege.com/BTI.html]Booth-Tucker Institute[/url] which is run by [url=http://www.thewarcollege.com]these people[/url]. So whilst in Vancouver, in the DTES, I’ll be hanging out with [url=http://www.armybarmy.com]these guys[/url]. I’m going to be doing this stuff from the 23rd of June, pretty much all the way through July.

To attach on to the beginning and the end of my trip however I’d like to make the most of the fact that I am in North America. What should I do, where should I go? Now, I don’t want to do the normal tourist things. I want to be challenged and exposed to things that I’ve not seen or been challenged with.

[url=http://www.thewarcollege.com/BTI.html]BTI[/url] is going to be pretty full on, and I have no intention of going from that into cushy tourist mode.

But, I still need your suggestions, so please help me out!

Discussion

7 thoughts on “I need suggestions of places to visit when I travel to North America.

  1. A little more info, please. What airports/seaports will you be passing through? How far do you wish to travel? For example, if you have neither the means nor desire to travel south into the States, then my knowledge of Canada is limited to those “touristy” things you’ve already decided against.

    Posted by Clint | February 23, 2006, 5:04 am
  2. I’d very much like to travel south into the states. I haven’t booked the ticket yet, but I’m going to be getting a round the world ticket. So as long as I basically travel in one general direction and I can pretty much go wherever I want.

    I do need a different visa to get into the states tho, so this is kinda why I’m trying to figure out if its worth going there or not.

    Posted by Kathleen Pearce | February 23, 2006, 5:10 am
  3. go to Redding California. It’s beautiful there.

    Posted by gerilynn | February 23, 2006, 5:17 am
  4. [quote]I want to be challenged and exposed to things that I’ve not seen or been challenged with.[/quote]

    Not knowing all that you’ve seen or been challenged with, it’s difficult to offer specific suggestions. Are you feeling called to the big cities or to rural ministries? If the former, then go to a city like Detroit, New York or Chicago. Get in touch with the Salvation Army there and minister to the street-persons (homeless.) If you’re considering rural ministry, then maybe you’d want to go to Mississippi or Louisiana and get involved in some of the restoration work related to Hurricane Katrina, or you might want to get involved with some group helping the rural poor in the Appalachian Mountain areas of Kentucky and the Virginias.

    All of those ideas seem like good opportunities for you to put into practice your intensive education in “incarnational warfare.”

    Posted by Clint | February 23, 2006, 7:00 am
  5. It would also be nice to knwo what you enjoy doing or like to do. If you hate nature, I wouldn’t suggest the grand canyon, for instance. If you love water, I wouldn’t say Kansas, etc…

    Posted by Anonymous | February 24, 2006, 7:47 am
  6. Go to Solvang CA, Ive been looking it up on the net for a possible honeymoon destination, and its got great and interesting happenings there….just another thought for you…although….not sure where you’re actually from, it might have a bit too much of a European slant to it for you. Have a great day!

    Posted by gerilynn | February 24, 2006, 8:01 am
  7. Hmm anyway, let me share with you my newest web creation. I whipped this website up in a total of 5 hours.

    Posted by Replica Watches | December 25, 2013, 8:53 pm

Leave a Reply

Kathleen Johansson

We shall win.

"The decree has gone forth that the kingdoms of this world shall become the kingdoms of our Lord and of His Christ and that He shall reign whose right it is from the River to the ends of the earth. We shall win. It is only a question of time. I believe that this Movement shall inaugurate the final conquest of our Lord Jesus Christ."
- General Catherine Booth

Things I’ve said.

Blog Stats

  • 63,185 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 169 other followers

