//
you're reading...
General

My life without TV…

So I decided to give up watching TV. And then I realised it was lent starting today, so that coincides perfectly. Although, the TV thing is forever. It’s only been since Saturday, and already i feel more alive, more full of energy. More ready to tackle the enemy! Praise Jesus!

I had just gotten myself into this endless cycle of watching TV for no reason other than to zone out. It was wasting so much of my precious soul-saving time. It was also affecting my mind. Some shows I was watching, wouldn’t be classified as that bad, but in general they just aren’t life-giving; and I didn’t realise it at the time, but I seemed to be learning more from situations on TV shows than I was from real-life examples or the Bible for that matter.

There is something to be said about having time to read a book, or listen to some relaxing jazz music, or to do some painting or some sewing, or some gardening, to keep my house in order, clean and tidy, to go out and do some walking, getting to know my area, or even to do some evangelising. This is the kind of stuff that I have up until now left by the way side.

I am extremely thankful, that God has allowed me to see where my priorities are in all of this.
All praise and glory and honour goes to Him; the author and creator of all things.

Kat

p.s. for those who follow my blog, i’ve finally been able to open the channels of communication between me and the friend who I was having some conflict with. I am so thankful to God that He desires for this relationship to not be forsaken. YAY.

Discussion

One thought on “My life without TV…

  1. No garment adorning the sheild of God’s army should cost an unreasonable amount. The cost of a uniform could save many lives!

    Posted by Replica Watches | December 25, 2013, 8:52 pm

Leave a Reply

Kathleen Johansson

We shall win.

"The decree has gone forth that the kingdoms of this world shall become the kingdoms of our Lord and of His Christ and that He shall reign whose right it is from the River to the ends of the earth. We shall win. It is only a question of time. I believe that this Movement shall inaugurate the final conquest of our Lord Jesus Christ."
- General Catherine Booth

Links people used.

  • None

Things I’ve said.

Blog Stats

  • 63,200 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 169 other followers

