//
you're reading...
General

Lack of Inspiration.

I’m not sure what to do.

I’ve was asked (several weeks ago) to do a painting to use as a visual aid for the Easter Sunday Morning service at my church.

When someone asks me to do something like this, I normally dwell on the idea for a while and then suddenly I will get inspiration and then a very short time later – whala! done!

This time… it has been such a struggle. I have had no inspiration and no desire to do this painting and it needs to be done for TOMORROW morning.

I hacked out a design and have started to paint this morning but it just doesn’t seem to be coming together. I dont feel inspired, and I dont feel like I have the energy (that God normally gives me) to get it done.

I was praying before I started and I was just asking Jesus that he would bring about a supernatural inspiration for this painting that I hadn’t yet recieved so that I could get it done.

I suppose another reason that it has been such a struggle is that I dont really agree with what I’m painting about, hence not really in agreance with the way the meeting is being run for tomorrow (which is a whole nother story in relation to leading worship also, hmm..) but because of this, I’ve been trying to remember that submitting to authority is important, even if sometimes you dont agree with it. And how, sometimes running in line with someone elses vision is exhilirating, but other times it is so very very hard.

Anyways, I’m going to take a break from painting and do some other things and hope that when I return to it and I can come at it with fresh eyes and fresh energy in order that the inspiration might flow.

In any case, I pray that no matter what the situation ends up looking like tomorrow morning, that God will ultimately get all of the Glory that is due to his name. He is so worthy.

Jesus is Risen!! (well tomorrow anyways!! 😎 ) That is what I should be painting about.

Discussion

One thought on “Lack of Inspiration.

  1. This time… it has been such a struggle. I have had no inspiration and no desire to do this painting and it needs to be done for TOMORROW morning.

    Posted by Replica Watches | December 25, 2013, 8:49 pm

Leave a Reply

Kathleen Johansson

We shall win.

"The decree has gone forth that the kingdoms of this world shall become the kingdoms of our Lord and of His Christ and that He shall reign whose right it is from the River to the ends of the earth. We shall win. It is only a question of time. I believe that this Movement shall inaugurate the final conquest of our Lord Jesus Christ."
- General Catherine Booth

Links people used.

  • None

Things I’ve said.

Blog Stats

  • 63,200 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 169 other followers

