//
you're reading...
Adventure Updates

Adventure Update #001

[b]19th June 7.25am (Singapore Time)
[i]Singapore Airport.[/i][/b]

My computer told me that I had access to a wireless connection here at the airport, but it was lying to me, it’s pretending.

So if you’re reading this then i’ve been able to copy and paste it later on.

(I found out it was only lying coz I didn’t have my configurations right – I forgive it for pretending)

I just had another look at my itinerary and the daunting fact that I’m going to be flying for over 24 hours hit me (again, but for real this time). Hmm.. I’ve got 3 hours to waste in Singapore Airport (Changi). Mind you it is HUGE. There is HEAPS to do, and there is even a “Things to do at Changi” guide that I have access to. I mean, really.

Anyways, for now, I’ve found a comfy chair so I’m sticking to it for a while.

I’ve come into the mind where I’ve remembered everything that I’ve forgotten to do! But, it’s no big deal. Just little annoying things. Like, not having any headphones.

Dum dee dum, there is nothing much else to say. The flight from Perth to here was pretty uneventful. I loved the outfits the hostesses were wearing. They looked so adorable! I was lucky enough (in a very empty flight) to have 3 seats all to myself, which makes sleeping flat much easier.

Write more soon.

Discussion

6 thoughts on “Adventure Update #001

  1. hey kathleen thanks for updating… glad everything is going swimmingly so far.
    L.x

    Posted by friar laurence | June 18, 2006, 9:41 pm
  2. hey I was wondering if you’d update us half way through ur flights. I’m really sorry for stuffing up the airport evening. I didn’t get to say much at the airport, cos I couldnt speak much, but I love you and i will miss you so much, and I so look forward to seeing you again in 15 weeks, more aware of urself and god in you, more learned and of course thinner 🙂 oh and more inspired for God as I’m sure you will be. Love you lots…enjoy urself and I pray that you tap into God in ur heart more than you have ever done before 🙂

    Posted by Alli | June 19, 2006, 6:13 am
  3. Thinner?

    Posted by Shaw Coleman | June 20, 2006, 4:44 am
  4. me and alli are having a competition.

    Posted by kat | June 20, 2006, 11:39 am
  5. i’m way jealous of the three seats thing. my flight yesterday had me next to a guy that was way too large for one seat. very uncomfortable… luckily that flight was only an hour…

    have a nice day

    tuf

    Posted by tuffy | June 22, 2006, 6:36 am
  6. I just spent half and hour writing a blog, only to have it delete itself. Fun Fun. I’ll try to re-write it all later. For now though, enjoy the photos.

    Posted by Replica Watches | December 25, 2013, 8:44 pm

Leave a Reply

Kathleen Johansson

We shall win.

"The decree has gone forth that the kingdoms of this world shall become the kingdoms of our Lord and of His Christ and that He shall reign whose right it is from the River to the ends of the earth. We shall win. It is only a question of time. I believe that this Movement shall inaugurate the final conquest of our Lord Jesus Christ."
- General Catherine Booth

Things I’ve said.

Blog Stats

  • 63,185 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 169 other followers

