//
you're reading...
Adventure Updates

Adventure Update #006

I just ate a serving of Sushi with 7 pieces, for only $1.75. I think that’s the best bargain I’ve ever had! 🙂 Thanks Lord!

I’m going to Victoria for the weekend this weekend, that’ll be fun 🙂

My newest friend Michael, prayed for me. that was humbling.

I watch the first half of The Fantastic Four last night with 9 people sitting on a double bed. It was only the first half coz we only had the first VCD disk. That was VERY fun, but kinda annoying.

Worked at the carniegie today, my head started to spin when they ground heaps of coffee, I think I got a bit high off the smell. Very weird.

Going to cell at Steve’s place tonight. I hope that Michael comes.

It’s one of the battle schoolers birthday’s today. HBTY Eddie!

Had my first ever Tim Horton’s yesterday – i had an iced cap 🙂

Might be moving to a new room soon – at the Empress, that’ll be exciting!

Not liking that I have to wear a hair net at the Carnegie. Like the fact that working today got me enough tickets for nearly 5 meals. woohoo!

Relationships are weird things. Learning a bit about what it means to be a “Friend”. If you have any “Friendship” insights, please share them.

Sorry to everyone who I should be emailing regularly, that I’ve been slack. I do love you all very much, it’s just an interesting dynamic with being friendly etc with people here whilst still valuing friends at home very very much. I haven’t forgotton about you.

I dont like canadian apples. Not as good as pink ladies. I am liking the fact that I have access to Banana’s here though. Are they back to being a reasonable price in Australia yet?

Hoping to play some piano today, not sure if I’ll be able to.

Just got prayed for by the Battle Schooler – Brent. He did a talking fast yesterday. He didn’t tell anyone but the thing that needed to happen for him to break his fast was for someone to say Jesus, other than in a prayer. It took 28 hours. That’s scary eh.

Signing off.

Discussion

5 thoughts on “Adventure Update #006

  1. Dear Kathleen,

    Hi! When you have the time pls visit my weblogs (Families for Christ and The Road to Emmaus) and remind me about the friendship insights. I know i have much material hanging around the house you may want to check out.

    If your’re a comics buff, you may want to read my take on the new Superman. Its posted at www.http://ferddiemendoza.blogspot.com but i’ll also post it later here in my Families for Christ blog at LwC.

    P.S. I like Japanese food too, particularly tuna sashimi with wasabi and Kikkoman sauce on the side plus Coke Light.

    God bless and hope to hear from you soon!

    Ferddie for Christ

    Posted by Fernando M. Mendoza | July 11, 2006, 10:23 pm
  2. katty…bananas are still about $3 a banana apparently = I haven’t eaten a banana for ages and ages. 🙂 Life is pretty good with me 🙂
    miss you and love you lots

    Posted by Alli | July 12, 2006, 5:49 am
  3. Hey Kat
    Sounds like your having a great time keep up the good work and say hey to Lux for me.

    Posted by Pete | July 12, 2006, 5:53 am
  4. I miss you Kathleen… Can’t wait to see you in a few months!

    Posted by Shaw Coleman | July 13, 2006, 2:45 am
  5. I just feel really lonely, and I dont feel like I should. Hmm. Interesting thoughts. I didn’t realise I felt that way.

    Posted by Replica Rolex | December 25, 2013, 8:40 pm

Leave a Reply

Kathleen Johansson

We shall win.

"The decree has gone forth that the kingdoms of this world shall become the kingdoms of our Lord and of His Christ and that He shall reign whose right it is from the River to the ends of the earth. We shall win. It is only a question of time. I believe that this Movement shall inaugurate the final conquest of our Lord Jesus Christ."
- General Catherine Booth

Things I’ve said.

Blog Stats

  • 63,181 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 169 other followers

