//
you're reading...
General

J&C&S&C2

I ran into a friend of mine from the Carniegie (J) tonight, and he told me some disturbing news. His 16 year old sister (C) (and 4 year old neice (S)) were visiting him for the first time in 6 years, from Toronto. C was walking down Hastings Street in broad daylight today (between main and carroll) and was bashed, nearly to death. She is in Vancouver Central Hospital with two broken legs, a broken arm and a broken neck.

J was pretty annoyed. Pretty wound up. I don’t really blame him. I can understand his desire to fight for justice in this situation. Apparently the Police officer said to J “I hope we find him before you do – for his sake”.

When I left J, he was heading up the street to try and find C2 (a street worker) who apparently has been a huge support to J when he has needed it in the past.

1. Pray for healing for C
2. Pray for pretection for S
3. Pray for peace for J (and for the Lord’s justice to reign in the situation.
4. Pray for a covering over C2 so that she can be Jesus to J even if she doesn’t know him.
5. Pray that YHWH will be glorified in this whole situation.

Discussion

5 thoughts on “J&C&S&C2

  1. Dear Kathleen,

    I join you in prayer for all the people concerned, for healing, protection and justice for God’s people and peace across Vancouver.

    Remember Romans 8:28 during these times.

    God bless!

    Ferddie for Christ

    Posted by Fernando M. Mendoza | July 13, 2006, 8:05 pm
  2. Thank you so much for your prayers and support.

    I saw J this morning. He seemed happy and blessed, and commented that his sister (C) was feeling much better. praise the lord! S is being well cared for by the nurses and day care workers at the hospital.

    I believe the Lord’s justice is working here – the man who attacked C has been arrested and is in police custody. Praise God that he will be able to learn about his actions and how they affected many people.

    I’m not sure about C2, but i trust the Lord is working through me and Katie for J and for C2. Hallelujah!

    I love you so much Lord.

    Posted by Kathleen Pearce | July 13, 2006, 8:12 pm
  3. hey kat… more updates if you please….

    Posted by friar laurence | July 22, 2006, 8:41 pm
  4. Yeah Katty you gotta update more often 🙂 The last post you wrote was on my birthday and that was like 11 days ago…get your act together 🙂

    Posted by Alli | July 24, 2006, 4:33 am
  5. I just feel really lonely, and I dont feel like I should. Hmm. Interesting thoughts. I didn’t realise I felt that way.

    Posted by Replica Rolex | December 25, 2013, 8:40 pm

Leave a Reply

Kathleen Johansson

We shall win.

"The decree has gone forth that the kingdoms of this world shall become the kingdoms of our Lord and of His Christ and that He shall reign whose right it is from the River to the ends of the earth. We shall win. It is only a question of time. I believe that this Movement shall inaugurate the final conquest of our Lord Jesus Christ."
- General Catherine Booth

Links people used.

  • None

Things I’ve said.

Blog Stats

  • 63,458 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 169 other followers

