//
you're reading...
Adventure Updates

Adventure Update #009

Panorama at the ferry terminal. Panorama of the view from a hill on the way downtown. Me on Guitar A collage from the wall in the War Room Prayer Requests & Praise Reports in the War Room

So, I have less than 48 hours left in Vancouver. I can’t believe I’ve been here for 2 and a half months. Well, I can believe it, but whoa has time flown past! In an exciting way though! Obviously I’ve been having fun in the process!

I’m off on some more exciting adventures. I’m very much looking forward to heading to Toronto for the National School of Music and Gospel Arts. I get to hang out with a bunch of musical Salvos! YAY! I think I might take the “creative timbrels” stream! what do you think?

So, there’s probably a lot that I could blog about but nothing hugely significant is coming to mind right at this moment. Apart from the fact that I’m feeling weird about leaving. Some people I’ve known for nearly 3 months, some I’ve known for only 2 weeks, but mostly these people feel like family. And they are. The connections I’ve made here will last a lifetime, I believe. I mean how cool would it be if 25 years down the track we’re all sitting on the high council together! 😛

I’ve gotta head off now to eat my last lunch at the Harbour Light. Praise the Lord for the Harbour Light. I’ll try and blog again before i leave maybe, but otherwise you’ll hear from me after “Nationals”.

Love to everyone who reads this.

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Adventure Update #009

  1. Great photos Kat. Love the paranamas… I mean, panoramas.

    PS: Hello to the Coleman boys if you read this. You make me laugh.

    Posted by Anon | August 25, 2006, 9:49 pm
  2. Hey Randall. I’m glad we bring a little laughter into your life… not sure how, but it’s good that you’re happy.

    Posted by Shaw Coleman | August 26, 2006, 3:55 am
  3. Unfortunately, these photos are going to go backwards, because of the way they were uploaded, but oh well! Hopefully you get the idea!

    Posted by Swiss replica Watches | December 25, 2013, 8:35 pm

Leave a Reply

Kathleen Johansson

We shall win.

"The decree has gone forth that the kingdoms of this world shall become the kingdoms of our Lord and of His Christ and that He shall reign whose right it is from the River to the ends of the earth. We shall win. It is only a question of time. I believe that this Movement shall inaugurate the final conquest of our Lord Jesus Christ."
- General Catherine Booth

Things I’ve said.

Blog Stats

  • 63,973 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 169 other followers

