//
you're reading...
Adventure Updates

Adventure Update #010

[b]Location:[/b] London, Ontario – Gillingham Residence.
[b]Time:[/b] 10.19pm
[b]Date:[/b] Tuesday 5th September 2006

So I’m in London. Ontario. (I should just leave that Ontario bit out, coz if I had you all thinking that I was in England that would be fun!)

So, since you last heard from me, I’ve been singing a lot! Praying a lot. Hearing from the a lot! And worshiping my guts out, with a bunch of passionate young salvos a lot!

Territorial School of Music and Gospel Arts (or “Nationals” as it is fondly known) was so good! I had such a blessed time. It was a blessing to be able to spend an extra week with Stephen and Danielle, and to soak up some of Elaine Gillingham’s teaching on Worship, listening to the Lord, and practicing faith. I was greatly challenged in lots of areas, and believe that i have broken out of a few shells. Praise the Lord!

What an amazing previledge it is to lead people into the presence of the Lord. I hope that I will never take the responsibility of Leading Worship (or being a Lead Worshiper) lightly again.

So after Nationals, on Saturday night there was a massive Party at the Ivany’s and heaps of people stayed the night on the floor in the basement. That was fun. Dave and Bev graciously offered to give me a lift to London, after Ian and Elaine graciously offered to have me stay with them for a few days. So after just chilling out with the Joel, Josh, Jenn, Bev and Dave Ivany and Sarah Strickland on Sunday, on Monday we all piled in a car and headed to London. so I’m here now, and have just spent a day and a half relaxing. I got to spend some time last night with Josh and Jenn, watching a movie at there place which was just so nice. It was homely. I miss the homely stuff. And what a blessing it has been to spend today with the Gills. I new that the Lord had some special planned for me with staying here. It’s been a long time since I’ve sat around the dinner table with a family.

So I think the plan is just to spend a few days cooling off. It’s amazing when you stop for a second and you actually realise how tired you are. Also, I get to see a bit of what 61:4 London looks like. I got to be a part of Cell today, which I always enjoy.

So I’m heading to New York on Friday. I’m looking forward to again spending some time with a family. One whom I’m looking forward to soaking in… I say that mainly because there is much to admire about the Munn family. I’ve got a lot to learn. I also get to see Cat, a friend from Perth who is now studying at NYU. That’s pretty cool. It’s been forever since I’ve seen her.

I’ll try and be a bit more vigilent with updates. It’s hard when its not definate if I’ll have access to an internet connection, but I’ll try.

I love you all a lot. Please leave comments if you read this. I love to know who’s keeping up and who’s not. I’ll be home within the month. If only it were sooner. I’m ready to come home now.

I’ll leave you with a photo I took at the graduation for the war college students. It’s just a photo of a powerpoint slide, but this song has meant a lot to me over the last few weeks. Especially at Nationals when we acted out in the prophetic by actually stepping forward when we sang the song.

Bless you.

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Adventure Update #010

  1. Hey Splatty! Sounds like so much fun, what you’re upto. Wish I could be soaking all that up too! Greet the Munns for me if you get a chance. Can’t wait to have you come stay with me in 2 weeks!

    Posted by Shaw Coleman | September 6, 2006, 1:39 am
  2. I like your updates. You should write them more often. And you should come back to Vancouver. Teehee.

    I’m glad you’re having fun.

    X.

    Posted by Alexander Coleman | September 6, 2006, 7:08 am
  3. Unfortunately, these photos are going to go backwards, because of the way they were uploaded, but oh well! Hopefully you get the idea!

    Posted by Swiss replica Watches | December 25, 2013, 8:34 pm

Leave a Reply

Kathleen Johansson

We shall win.

"The decree has gone forth that the kingdoms of this world shall become the kingdoms of our Lord and of His Christ and that He shall reign whose right it is from the River to the ends of the earth. We shall win. It is only a question of time. I believe that this Movement shall inaugurate the final conquest of our Lord Jesus Christ."
- General Catherine Booth

Things I’ve said.

Blog Stats

  • 63,489 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 169 other followers

