//
you're reading...
General

Wow! & Hmph!

People actually read my blog, that’s kind of crazy!

So, I’ve been making a website, and I decided not to make any more websites. Ever. That’s final. It’s so flipping annoying! Rahh. If I were a professional, now that would be different.

I’ve been working on a site that was taking me way too long, so I decided to use a pre-made template and play around with it a little to make it personal and whala! Except, I’ve never played with CSS before (apart from a LITTLE here at LwC) and I really have no idea what I’m doing. I got it looking GREAT on Safari (on my mac) and then check the site of two other browsers – load of yuk!

So I’m kinda stuck and frustrated.

Anyways, After this project is over I’ve decided to stick to graphic design, and stear clear of website design. Hmph.

That, and there are so many other things I’d prefer to be doing with my time, like spending time with Jesus, playing music, reading, spending time with my fam and friends, walking, writing letters. All that good stuff.

heheh thanks for listening to my vent.

If anyone feels particularly drawn to helping me out with the website project, let me know.

Discussion

5 thoughts on “Wow! & Hmph!

  1. yip i stay soooo away from it all too. even redoing the lwc one for me was such a stretch! glad to se eyou have your banner back, always liked that…

    Posted by Claire | July 4, 2007, 11:38 pm
  2. Are you still having trouble with this project? I don’t have a whole lot of free time, but I’d be happy to help you out a little if you need it.

    Posted by Anonymous | July 12, 2007, 5:46 pm
  3. I forgot to put my name in there :S
    It’s Chris from Training College.

    Posted by SirLoinOfBeef | July 12, 2007, 5:47 pm
  4. Hi, i feel that i saw you visited my blog thus i came to “return the prefer”.I’m trying to in finding things to improve my web site!I guess its ok to use some of your ideas!

    Posted by where can i buy pepper spray | November 4, 2012, 4:10 pm
  5. I’ve been working on a site that was taking me way too long, so I decided to use a pre-made template and play around

    Posted by Replica Watches UK | December 25, 2013, 8:21 pm

Leave a Reply

Kathleen Johansson

We shall win.

"The decree has gone forth that the kingdoms of this world shall become the kingdoms of our Lord and of His Christ and that He shall reign whose right it is from the River to the ends of the earth. We shall win. It is only a question of time. I believe that this Movement shall inaugurate the final conquest of our Lord Jesus Christ."
- General Catherine Booth

Things I’ve said.

Blog Stats

  • 63,489 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 169 other followers

