//
you're reading...
General

help?

So I’ve had some very blog-worthy moments lately. But I haven’t been motivated to actually blog them, and then when I finally get here, I can’t remember them. I need help..

Does that mean that they were insignificant to begin with?
Why would people want to know about things that happen in my life anyway?
Hmm..
Any thoughts? Why do you blog?
Is it because I want to feel self-worth in knowing that people care about my existence?
I care about other people’s.
Hmm..

So.. if you care,
I had a VERY GOOD time in Melbourne.
So much so, that I’ve had trouble being home again. It’s odd to miss a place after only being there for a week. Maybe that’s telling me something about where I’m meant to be and when. Or maybe I’m over Perth, and Balga. But I’m not. And having committed to something, I very much want to follow it through.

I think it’s like the ol’ Post Camp Depression, even though this technically wasn’t a camp. You know how it is I guess, when you have a FANTASTIC time somewhere and get filled with a new Energy by the HS, then you go back to life, and it kinda sucks. I’m not saying my life sucks, I’m just feeling a little Blah that’s all.

Glad to have had the chance to vent to and old friend this evening. Thanks for cheering me up Dave.
Hopefully I’ll feel better in the morning.
Or at least when I’m back at Uni feeling occupied.
Meanwhile, there are things that I really want to be doing, just need to find the inspiration and the energy.

Maybe that’s what I really need help with.

Discussion

6 thoughts on “help?

  1. hiya…

    well to answer hte fisrt question why do i blog…. 2 reasons… one is that it is a file cabinet for me for quotes and articles and songs and things that i read for my own study and for a magazine i write for and produce for my church – so i put it on my blog so i remember and can find it easy…. also a a record of my own journey with Jesus and what i read in the bible. i also blog what i’m “really into” at the time, revival, evangelism etc.

    i also blog because i love to encourage people to Know God and make Him Known, and my blog might stir something up in them. there is one reader in particular i target with that – MYSELF! i want to stir myself up to know God and make him known, and often writing and reading what i write does that – just the act of getting it out on “paper” makes it real-er and so stirs the heart and spirit towards God i reckon….

    so that is my reasons.

    yip post camp is a pain sometimes…. remember it often isnt flesh and blood… stand and wear teh armour, have faith which looks at God and knows WHO he is and HIS word and deflects the lies and attacks of the enemy.

    blessings,
    claire

    Posted by Claire | July 23, 2007, 11:21 am
  2. I blog… for the same reason Claire does (minus the quotes and the writing for a Church magazine) I blog because I hope to inspire people, and myself, towards God.

    As for the rest 😦 I cant answer. Except to say, go stand on the beach in WA – down at Trigg is good.. and remember God 🙂 I miss that place.
    Jaki

    Posted by Jaki | July 23, 2007, 9:32 pm
  3. i think the question is: why not blog?

    we all have something to say…

    cheers – sye 🙂

    Posted by varultz | July 24, 2007, 5:55 pm
  4. i think the question is: why not blog?

    we all have something to say…

    cheers – sye 🙂

    Posted by varultz | July 24, 2007, 5:56 pm
  5. You definitely know how to bring an issue to light and make it important. I cant believe youre not more popular because you definitely have the gift.

    Posted by pepper spray purchase | November 4, 2012, 4:09 pm
  6. Please come over and check it out.. and if you’re a regular checker-er of this blog, maybe change the url in your links or bookmarks

    Posted by Replica Watches | December 25, 2013, 8:20 pm

Leave a Reply

Kathleen Johansson

We shall win.

"The decree has gone forth that the kingdoms of this world shall become the kingdoms of our Lord and of His Christ and that He shall reign whose right it is from the River to the ends of the earth. We shall win. It is only a question of time. I believe that this Movement shall inaugurate the final conquest of our Lord Jesus Christ."
- General Catherine Booth

Things I’ve said.

Blog Stats

  • 63,489 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 169 other followers

