//
you're reading...
General

You prepare a table for me.

With the opportunity on the weekend to special at a Corps in SA, the team and I ran a Sensory Worship time on Maundy Thursday evening, with the title “You prepare a table for me”. It was a beautiful time where people had the opportunity to pray (healing, confession, repentance, peace, strength, love, etc.) with the aid of some rich food and fruit juice. In preparation, I ran across the following illustration.

Following the link to its original location, you’ll find people have asked in the comment section “How is Psalm 23 relevant to the children in the photographs?” I ask, How is Psalm 23 not relevant to these children?

Does this give us a sense of how far away from God’s Kingdom Come we really are, and how much work there is yet to do?

—–

The LORD is my Shepherd, I shall not want.

image001

He makes me lie down in green pastures.
He leads me beside still waters.
He restores my soul.
He leads me in paths of righteousness for his name’s sake.

image003

Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death,
I will fear no evil, for you are with me;
your rod and your staff, they comfort me.

wanting_a_meal

You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies
you anoint my head with oil; my cup overflows.

image005

Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life,
and I shall dwell in the house of the Lord forever.

image004

(Originally at http://servant-of-jc.blogspot.com/2008/09/psalm-23.html)

Discussion

4 thoughts on “You prepare a table for me.

  1. This is very sad. It really makes someone think about what they have and give more thanks.

    Posted by Layalaine | December 15, 2009, 10:27 am
  2. JESUS F**K!! Do you know that there’s over billions and secretly TRILLIONS of food wasted? Corn not even harvested and rotten? This world makes me sick. youd think by 2000 wed all come together

    Posted by Vinny Marcanti | September 2, 2012, 11:46 pm
  3. Sir, Its just 70 years for which I or you will live here. God is definetelyhaving a better plan for these children in the eternity. Please praise God for giving you and your loved ones a better life which we all got because we are born in better economically sound famiies.

    Posted by ManuatGodsgrace | November 19, 2014, 6:40 am
  4. May God help us. The world have suffered a lot for abandoning the prince of peace. The world has abandoned the Biblical guide that leads to success and peace, and has chosen to go for war, hatred, immorality and disobedience. Imagine a world where men do not regard formication, adultery, lying, even homosexual and lesbianism as sin. God’s opportunity offered by His Grace has been abandoned for demonic ideology. May God have mercy for the sake of the ignorance ones among them. Gal.5:19-21. Romans.1:21-32. Oh Lord, may these children never miss your kingdom in Jesus name.

    Posted by Nwoga Nwachukwu | March 19, 2016, 1:53 am

Leave a Reply

Kathleen Johansson

We shall win.

"The decree has gone forth that the kingdoms of this world shall become the kingdoms of our Lord and of His Christ and that He shall reign whose right it is from the River to the ends of the earth. We shall win. It is only a question of time. I believe that this Movement shall inaugurate the final conquest of our Lord Jesus Christ."
- General Catherine Booth

Things I’ve said.

Blog Stats

  • 64,003 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 169 other followers

