//
you're reading...
General

Watchman Nee & Wesley Harris

I’ve spent some time today updating my Bookpedia catalogue. If you own a mac, and you have lots of books, go to bruji.com right now and buy a copy of the program. Do it!

Today was interesting though, because I came across quite a few books I forgotton I had. While I was at Training College, we had a “free book shelf” which consisted of odd, spare, old donated and ex-library books. It was often a treasure trove to scour for golden oldies and gems galore. Among the loot from that shelf were four Watchman Nee books which have now been moved to the top of my “Read in 2012” list. Including;

Another find was a book by Commissioner Wesley Harris (whose Wikipedia page needs some serious work!). Again, while at Training College, we had the privilege of the Commissioner coming as a visiting lecturer for our “History and Theology of The Salvation Army” class. I’d heard him speak on a couple of occasions, but not until I met him did I realise that he is a prolific writer. I found this one today, which is now at the very top of my “Read in 2012” list;

The text on the front of the book reads;

“You’ve got what it takes; We should seek to dance with life, rather than wrestle with it. Not every change is for the best – the trick is to find the best in every change.”

I’m very excited about reading this!

“Author, Wesley Harris believes that most of us, possibly all of us, have got far more ability, talent and potential for success than we ever imagine. As the title says we’re got what it takes and in this book he shows us how to make the best use of what we’ve got.”

In any case, actually knowing what’s on my bookshelves has been very beneficial!

I have a 2012 reading competition going with a friend, so I better get cracking! 

–> Click here to find these books on Amazon.com <–

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Kathleen Johansson

We shall win.

"The decree has gone forth that the kingdoms of this world shall become the kingdoms of our Lord and of His Christ and that He shall reign whose right it is from the River to the ends of the earth. We shall win. It is only a question of time. I believe that this Movement shall inaugurate the final conquest of our Lord Jesus Christ."
- General Catherine Booth

Links people used.

  • None

Things I’ve said.

Blog Stats

  • 63,458 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 169 other followers

